Restore default settings of your Wi-Fi network

Restore your Wi-Fi network to default settings by resetting your modem: all parameters (e.g. the name and password of the Wi-Fi network) return to their original configuration.


B-box 3 

B-box 3 modem with 5 LEDs

How to reset your b-box 3?

  1. There is a reset button on the back of the b-box 3 (between the blue DSL port and the black USB port). To be able to press it, you will need a pointed object, like a pen. Switch the modem on and keep this reset button pressed for about 20 seconds.
    Reset button on the back of a b-box 3
  2. The LED indicators on the front of the modem will go out then light up again. This means your modem has been reset.
  3. You can use your Internet connection as soon as the LED for Internet is lit. Connect to the Wi-Fi network (if the LED for Wi-Fi is lit) or connect your computer to the modem.

B-box 3V+ 

B-box 3 modem with 5 LEDs

How to reset your b-box 3V+?

  1. There is a reset button on the back of the b-box 3 (between the blue DSL port and the black USB port). To be able to press it, you will need a pointed object, like a pen. Switch the modem on and keep this reset button pressed for about 20 seconds.
    Reset button on the back of a b-box 3
  2. The LED indicators on the front of the modem will go out then light up again. This means your modem has been reset.
  3. You can use your Internet connection as soon as the LED for Internet is lit. Connect to the Wi-Fi network (if the LED for Wi-Fi is lit) or connect your computer to the modem.

Need help?