How to turn off location sharing on social media?

Veröffentlicht am 03/06/2026 in Hilfe & Lösungen

Nowadays, many social media apps offer a feature that lets you share your live location. This allows your friends to see where you are at any given moment, and vice versa. It’s handy, but it also has a significant impact on your privacy. That’s why we’re explaining how to turn off location sharing on apps such as Instagram and Snapchat.

Turn off geolocation

Read the full article in French or Dutch.

Team Proximus

Our team keeps you informed on the latest news whether it is about our products and services or on the trends & novelties.

Andere Artikel von Team Proximus