Stopping OneDrive for Business

To ensure the most efficient servicing of all of our customers, we keep adjusting our product range. Therefore, OneDrive for Business will soon no longer be offered in your current pack. You will receive a letter several months in advance with the exact date.

Want to avoid losing your important files once the service becomes unavailable? Perform a backup of all your files and download them to your computer or an external drive. We recommend that you stop syncing OneDrive to the cloud via your local computer beforehand.
Do you wish to continue using the OneDrive for Business service? Renew your license directly with Microsoft, it will be charged from then on.

What would you like to do?

Perform the back-up before Proximus terminates the service:

  1. Using your web browser, go to your OneDrive for Business.
  2. Log in with your username or password. Did you lose your password or login to OneDrive for BusinessOpens a new window ? Just do a reset.
  3. Select all the folders or files you want to save.
  4. You can now download the selected files to your computer or external drive, just check in advance that there is enough storage space.
  5. Click Download.

After the back-up of your files, we recommend that you stop syncing OneDrive for Business to the cloud via your local computer:

  1. Windows PC:
    • Select the white or blue OneDrive cloud icon in the Windows taskbar notification area.
    • Select Help & Settings.
    • Select Settings.
    • Select the Account tab and select Choose folders.
    • In the OneDrive Sync files dialog box, uncheck any folders you don't want to sync to your computer and select OK.
  2. Mac computer:
    • Select the OneDrive cloud icon in the Mac taskbar notification area.
    • Select Help & Settings.
    • Select Preferences.
    • Select the Account tab and select Choose folders.
    • In the OneDrive Sync files dialog box, uncheck any folders you don't want to sync to your computer and select OK.

Renew your OneDrive for Business license after Proximus terminates the service.
After Proximus terminates the service, Microsoft will keep your files accessible in the cloud for 1 month. Please note that beyond this term, it will no longer be possible to recover your files. If you choose to continue using the service and renew your license, keep in mind that it will be charged from then on. Payment to Microsoft is made via your credit card. Renew your license as follows:

  1. Using your web browser, go to your Microsoft administrator accountOpens a new window .
  2. Log in with your username or password. Did you lose your password or login to OneDrive for BusinessOpens a new window ? Just do a reset.
  3. In the left-hand side menu, click Billing, then Purchase services.
  4. Go to Purchase from Microsoft.
  5. Click on View Products.
  6. Enter OneDrive for Business in the search field.
  7. On this page you'll find the OneDrive for Business options.
  8. Choose the option most suitable for you, click Details.
  9. Follow the Microsoft purchase procedure.