Skip to main content
×
×

SMS alerts about your mobile usage

With the MyProximus app, you can keep track of how much you call, text and surf. If you have a mobile subscription, we will send you free alerts about your current in-bundle and out-of-bundle usage. If you exceed your bundle, surfing via 3G/4G/5G will be restricted. If you wish, you can deactivate this block.

Do you have a subscription with a monthly bundle for calling, texting or surfing? In that case, you receive an SMS:

  • when you have used up all or part of your bundle;
  • when you have used up €10 and then €50 on top of your bundle.

The SMS messages are immediately sent to the number concerned, but for older subscriptions, there may be a delay (max. 11 hours). In any case, we do not send alerts between midnight and 7 a.m.. If you surf via 3G/4G/5G on a tablet, laptop or Apple device, the alert will appear on your screen.

If you have almost reached your limit or have exceeded your Internet volume, you can purchase extra data.

Prefer not to receive SMS messages? Or when you reach a different limit? You can change this for your own mobile subscription, unless it is an old tariff plan. If you are the administrator in MyProximus, you can do this for all mobile numbers. Proceed as follows:

  1. Open the MyProximus app. You don't have the app yet? Download the MyProximus app.
  2. Tap Products.
  3. Scroll down and tap on the mobile number.
  4. Tap Settings and go to SMS notifications (usage).
  5. Select what you want to do:
    • You don't see the amount for which you want a notification?  To show them, tap on the slider and on Confirm
    • You want to adapt the notification? Tap on the pencil and choose the amounts above your bundle at which you want to receive an SMS notification.
    • Do you want no notifications anymore? Tap the slider off and tap on Cease.

You can block pay-for numbers or limit calls and texts for yourself or for another number you manage. And we give you tips for cheaper surfing.

  1. Log on to MyProximus to change your notifications.
    Change your notifications
  2. Select your mobile number and click on Settings and on Other.
  3. Scroll to SMS notifications (usage).
  4. Opt what you want to do:
    • You don't see any amount to get a notification for? To show them, put the slider on and click on Activate.
    • Do you want to adapt the notifications? Click on the amounts et adapt for what amount above your bundle you want to get a SMS notification.
    • Don't want you the notifications anymore?? Slide the button to Off and then click onActivate.

You can block pay-for numbers or limit calls and texts for yourself or for another number you manage. And we give you tips for cheaper surfing.

To avoid high bills or charges, we limit or block your possibility of surfing via 3G/4G/5G. How this is done depends on your location and your subscription.

If you do not have a mobile data bundle in your subscription, your 3G/4G/5G connection will be blocked if you have used up €60 (incl. VAT) of data.

  • You will receive an alert by SMS just before and when you reach this data usage limit.
  • You will be able to surf via 3G/4G/5G again as from the start of the next billing period.
  • If you want to surf again sooner than that, you can purchase an additional data bundle or deactivate the block.

If you have a mobile data bundle in your subscription, your surfing speed will be limited to 128 Kbps if you have used up your bundle completely.

  • You will receive an alert by SMS just before and when your bundle has been used up completely.
  • If you want to surf faster again sooner than that, you can purchase an additional data bundle.

Your 3G/4G/5G connection, including for your Favorite App, will be blocked when you have used up €60 (incl. VAT) of data on top of your normal bundle.

  • You will receive an alert by SMS just before and when you reach this surfing limit.
  • You will be able to surf via 3G/4G/5G again as from the start of the next billing period, when your counters are reset to zero again.
  • If you want to surf again sooner than that, you can purchase an additional data bundle or deactivate the block.

Your 3G/4G/5G connection will be blocked as soon as you have used up €60 (incl. VAT) on data or, if you have a bundle or option to surf more cheaply, when you have used up €60 (incl.VAT) on top of your bundle or option.

  • You will receive an alert by SMS just before and when you reach this surfing limit.
  • You will be able to surf via 3G/4G/5G again as from the start of the next billing period. If you are abroad at that point, you will receive an SMS message about this.
  • If you want to surf again sooner than that, you can deactivate the block.
The surfing limitation applies only to 3G/4G/5G
When we limit or block your data usage, this applies only to surfing via 3G/4G/5G. You will still be able to surf via Wi-Fi.

Your 3G/4G/5G connection is blocked, but you want to continue to surf? In that case, you can deactivate the surfing limit, as a result of which, on top of the  €60 (incl. VAT), you will be charged the out-of-bundle rate when you surf. You can only do so via the MyProximus website. For this, you must be registered on MyProximus and be the administrator of your account. Proceed as follows:

Via the MyProximus-app:

  1. Open the MyProximus-app.  You don't have the app yet? Download the MyProximus-app.
  2. Tap on Products.
  3. Tap on the mobile number and on Options.
  4. Scroll down to Settings. Choose for which region you want to continue to surf:
    • Surf without limit in Belgium: tap on this and on Order.
    • Surf without limit abroad: tap on this and on Order.
  5. Follow the procedure to confirm. You will now be charged the out-of-bundle rate when you surf.

Via the MyProximus-website:

  1. Log in to MyProximus to deactivate the surfing limit.

    Deactivate your data limit
  2. Select your mobile subscription.
  3. Click in Options on Settings.
  4. Choose for which region you want to continue to surf:
    • Surf without limit in Belgium: put the slider to On and click on Activate.
    • Surf without limit abroad: put the slider to On and click on Activate.
  5. Follow the procedure to confirm. You will now be charged the out-of-bundle rate when you surf.

Do you have a question?

Ask one of our advisors. Make your choice:

Need help?