×
×

Resolve recording conflicts

Programming a recording may cause a conflict with other planned recordings. Conflicts may occur only if you choose to save a recording for an unlimited period instead of 60 days, or if you deactivate "Resolve conflicts automatically".

Depending on your television menu, there are various ways in which to resolve recording conflicts. Click your menu and follow the steps.


New TV menu

New TV menu

Resolving recording conflicts automatically

This feature is activated by default. As long as you don't deactivate this feature, you will have no recording conflicts (unless you choose to save a recording for an unlimited period instead of 60 days).

Do you not want recording conflicts to be resolved automatically?

  1. Click the menu key
  2. Choose Enregistrements > Règlage des enregistrements (or Opnames > Opname-instellinge
  3. Choose Conflits > Résolution manuelle (or Conflicten > Manueel oplossen)

Resolving recording conflicts manually

Are you receiving a conflict message when setting up a recording?

  1. Choose which recording you want to keep.
  2. Click OK to confirm your choice.
  3. Choose Conflits > Résolution manuelle (or Conflicten > Manueel oplossen).

You can also resolve the conflict at a later point in time. Click the PVR button and select Conflits (in French) or Conflicten (in Dutch).

If you don't make a choice, the conflict will remain unresolved and the recording you set up last will be cancelled.


TV menu

TV menu

Resolving recording conflicts automatically

This feature is activated by default. As long as you don't deactivate this feature, you will have no recording conflicts (unless you choose to save a recording for an unlimited period instead of 60 days).

Do you not want recording conflicts to be resolved automatically?

  1. Click the menu key
  2. Choose Paramètres > Mes préférences > Enregistrements > Résolution de conflit (or Instellingen > Mijn voorkeur > Opnames > Conflict oplossen)
  3. Choose Manuel (or Manueel)

Resolving recording conflicts manually

Are you receiving a conflict message when setting up a recording?

  1. Choose which recording you want to keep (and for how long).
  2. Click Confirmer (or Bevestigen) to confirm your choice.

You can also resolve the conflict at a later point in time. Click the PVR button and select Programmations > Conflits enregistrements (or Planning > Conflicten).

If you don't make a choice, the conflict will remain unresolved and the recording you set up last will be cancelled.

Did you find this helpful?

Thank you


More

Forum

Didn’t find an answer? Join our community where customers and experts help each other (in French).

Forum
Contact
  • Call us on 0800 55 800Mo – sat: 08:00 – 22:00

  • Chat

    Chatnot available at this moment