Free text alerts about your usage

Based on your price plan, we will regularly keep you informed by SMS of your mobile usage (on your mobile, tablet or laptop), both in Belgium and abroad.

That way you always know when you have used up part or all of your monthly bundle, and avoid any unpleasant surprises and high bills or payment statements.

More information about these free text messages and how we limit your expenses is detailed below.

When and how are these text messages sent?

You receive

  • in some cases a text message when you have used up a certain part of your bundle
  • always a text message when you have used up your bundle completely.

In addition, you will receive another text message if

  •  you have used up €10 on top of your bundle(s)
  •  you have used up €50 on top of your bundle(s)

Configure your text alerts online or choose not to receive them anymore.

  • If you have an Internet, TV or fixed line subscription, you can adapt, per GSM number, in MyProximus the section Control of additional costs.
  • If you have only GSM numbers, you can configure your text alerts in MyProximus.

The text messages are sent with a maximum delay of 11 hours and not between midnight and 7 a.m.

If you surf the Net on a tablet, laptop or Apple device, the text alerts will appear on your screen.

You can keep your mobile usage and costs under control via the MyProximus application.

How do we limit your surfing expenses?

  • You surf the Net in Belgium and have an Internet, TV or fixed line subscription
    • If you surf without a bundle, your Internet connection will be cut when you have used up €60 incl. VAT on data.
      • You will receive a text alert just before you reach the surfing limit and again when you have reached it.
      • You will be able to surf again as from the start of the next billing period.
    • If you surf with a bundle, your Internet connection will be cut when you have used up €60 on top of your bundle limit.
      • You will receive a text alert just before you reach the surfing limit and again when you have reached it.
      • You will be able to surf again as from the start of the next billing period.
  • You surf the Net in Belgium and have only mobile numbers
    • If you surf without a bundle, your Internet connection will be cut when you have used up €60 incl. VAT on data.
      • You will receive a text alert just before you reach the surfing limit and again when you have reached it.
      • You will be able to surf again as from the start of the next billing period. Alternatively, contact our Customer Service if you want to surf the Net again sooner.
    • If you surf with a bundle, your surfing speed will be limited in real time to 128 Kbps if you have used up your bundle completely.
  • You surf the Net while abroad and have an Internet, TV or fixed line subscription or only mobile numbers
    • If you surf while you are abroad, your Internet connection will be cut as soon as you have used up €60 incl. VAT on data.
      • You will receive a text alert just before you reach the surfing limit and again when you have reached it.
      • You will no longer be able to surf the Net until the next billing period (you don't have to do anything - you will receive a text message as soon as you can surf abroad again).
    • If you surf while you are abroad with a subscription allowing cheaper surfing, then this surfing restriction will apply once you have used up an extra €60 incl. VAT on top of your bundle limit.

Want to continue surfing abroad?
Log in at MyProximus (or use the MyProximus app) to deactivate the €60 surfing limit. Select My products and click your mobile subscription. Select Options > Surfing limit abroad > No Surfing limit abroad. Attention, afterwards you won’t have any surfing limit!


Did you find this helpful?


In the community

More

Forum

Didn’t find an answer? Join our community where customers and experts help each other (in French).

Forum